Meetings of the UVI Board of Trustees are scheduled three times a year, according to the schedule posted below. All formal sessions of the board are open to the public; a portion of a meeting may at times be held in Executive Session which is closed to the public. Meetings are generally held alternatively on the University's St. Thomas and St. Croix campuses.

Upcoming Regular Board of Trustees Meetings - Dates Tentative
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Albert A. Sheen Campus
9:00 a.m.

Saturday, March 3, 3018

St. Thomas Campus 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 2, 2018 Albert A. Sheen Campus 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, October 27, 2018 St. Thomas Campus 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, March 2, 2019 Albert A. Sheen Campus 9:00 a.m.

Board Committee Chair Date  Time
Academic, Research, and Student Affairs Committee Dr. Yvonne E. L. Thraen
Tues Sept 12
3:00pm
Audit Committee Henry C. Smock, Acting Chair Mon Sept 11 2:00pm
Buildings & Grounds Committee Alexander A. Moorhead Thurs Sept 7 3:30pm
Development Committee  Rev. Dr. Wesley S. Williams, Jr. Fri Sept 8 9:00am
Executive Committee Henry C. Smock, Esq. 3:00pm

Finance and Budget Committee

Alexander A. Moorhead

Thurs Sept 28

3:00pm
Governance Committee Jennifer Nugent-HIll Fri. Sept 29
 3:30pm
Planning Committee Oran C. Bowry Tues Sept 26
 2:00pm

Board Committee meetings take place in the following areas

  • St. Thomas Campus – Administration and Conference Center - 3rd Floor Conference Room 303
  • Albert A. Sheen Campus on St. Croix – Great House - Provost Conference Room