Meetings of the UVI Board of Trustees are scheduled three times a year, according to the schedule posted below. All formal sessions of the board are open to the public; a portion of a meeting may at times be held in Executive Session which is closed to the public. Meetings are generally held alternatively on the University's St. Thomas and St. Croix campuses.

Upcoming Regular Meetings - Dates Tentative
Monday, November 17, 2014       Special Meeting Teleconference/ STT / STX 3 p.m.
Saturday, March 7, 2015 Albert A. Sheen Campus 9 a.m.
Saturday, June 6, 2015 St. Thomas Campus 9 a.m.
Saturday, October 24, 2015 Albert A. Sheen Campus 9 a.m.
Saturday, March 5, 2016 St. Thomas  Campus 9 a.m.

Committee Chair Date Time
Academic, Research & Student Affairs Committee Dr. Yvonne E. L. Thraen Mon. Sept 15 1:00pm
Audit Committee Gwen Norton Tues. Sept. 30  2:00pm
Buildings & Grounds Committee Alexander A. Moorhead Mon. Sept. 29  2:00pm
Development Committee  Rev. Dr. Wesley S. Williams, Jr. Fri. Sept. 12  9:00am
Executive Committee Henry C. Smock, Esq.

Wed. Aug. 27

 3:00pm
Finance and Budget Committee Edward E. Thomas Thur. Oct. 2
 3:30pm
Governance Committee Jennifer Nugent-HIll Mon. Sept. 29
 4:00pm
Planning Committee Sinclair L. Wilkinson Tues. Sept. 16
 1:00pm

Board Committee meetings take place in the following areas

  • St. Thomas Campus – Administration and Conference Center - 3rd Floor Conference Room 303
  • Albert A. Sheen Campus on St. Croix – Great House - Provost Conference Room