Meetings of the UVI Board of Trustees are scheduled three times a year, according to the schedule posted below. All formal sessions of the board are open to the public; a portion of a meeting may at times be held in Executive Session which is closed to the public. Meetings are generally held alternatively on the University's St. Thomas and St. Croix campuses.

Upcoming Regular Board of Trustees Meetings - Dates Tentative
Saturday, March 3, 2018
By TELECONFERENCE
Albert A. Sheen Campus and St. Thomas Campus
9:00 a.m.

Saturday, June 3, 2018

By TELECONFERENCE
Albert A. Sheen Campus and St. Thomas Campus

9:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 27, 2018
By TELECONFERENCE
Albert A. Sheen Campus and St. Thomas Campus
9:00 a.m.
Saturday, March 2, 2019 Albert A. Sheen Campus by Teleconference 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 1, 2019 St. Thomas Campus 9:00 a.m.

Board Committee Chair Date  Time
Academic, Research, and Student Affairs Committee Dr. Yvonne E. L. Thraen Tues. Jan 30 1:00pm
Audit Committee Henry C. Smock, Acting Chair Mon Feb. 5 3:00pm
Buildings & Grounds Committee Alexander A. Moorhead Thur Feb. 8 3:30pm
Development Committee  Rev. Dr. Wesley S. Williams, Jr. Fri Jan 19 9:00am
Executive Committee Henry C. Smock, Esq.

Tues Jan 30

3:00pm

Finance and Budget Committee

Alexander A. Moorhead

Thurs Feb 1
3:00pm
Governance Committee Jennifer Nugent-HIll Tues. Feb 6
 3:30pm
Planning Committee Oran C. Bowry Mon Jan 29
 1:00pm

Board Committee meetings take place in the following areas

  • St. Thomas Campus – Administration and Conference Center - 3rd Floor Conference Room 303
  • Albert A. Sheen Campus on St. Croix – Great House - Provost Conference Room